Your way to care

Kontakt

In order to support and serve you in a perfect way, we kindly ask you to share some information:

Your work area:

Personal Information

SMARTCEL is a cellulose fiber enriched with a vital zinc oxide formula which has protective and nurturing effects on the skin.

The zinc oxide contained within SMARTCEL fibers is especially good at protecting skin. These properties have a positive effect on people with sensitive skin or those with skin conditions such as eczema or neurodermatitis.

Zinc oxide also protects the skin against harmful UVA and UVB rays which can damage our skin cells. Zinc oxide, as well as having positive effects on the skin, has antibacterial and odor-minimizing properties which keep textiles feeling fresher for longer.

The Advantages of Using SMARTCEL

SMARTCEL fibers are eco-friendly, provide you with the maximum level of comfort, and are the correct choice for all those who are looking for forward-thinking, functional textiles that allow for better quality of life. Hygienic and durable, SMARTCEL textiles revitalize the body in a completely natural way and keep you feeling healthy.

* Washing test 100 cycles:
drop in effectiveness 2% to 21%

  • Anti-allergisch
  • Hypoallergenic
  • Antibacterial
  • Anti-inflammatory
  • UV protection
  • Skin-friendly
  • Anti-odor
  • Eco-friendly
  • Completely biodegradable and compostable
  • Non-washable additives*
UPF 50

Protection against UVA and UVB rays

The closed-loop system ensures that we operate in a sustainable manner.

SEACELL is produced using this innovative and eco-friendly process. A closed-loop production method that works with nature and during which no chemicals are released as waste. The fibers are made from eco-friendly, low-resource, and 100% biodegradable natural materials. That is why this process won the “Process Innovation” award at the European Business Awards for the Environment.

SMARTCEL fibers have been tested and approved by several independent institutes for their quality and effectiveness.

100%

biodegradable and compostable

We support you along the entire value chain.

Our years of experience and long-standing cooperation with diverse partners mean that we know the processes along the entire value chain inside and out, and will support you in developing bespoke textile product innovations at every stage – from raw material, fibers, and yarns to the finished textile.

  • Raw materials

    Cellulose & zinc oxide

  • Fiber

    SMARTCEL

  • Yarn

  • Fabric

    Knit, Woven, Non-Woven, Warp

  • Textile

  • Raw materials

    Cellulose & zinc oxide

  • Fiber

    SMARTCEL

  • Yarn

  • Fabric

    Knit, Woven, Non-Woven, Warp

  • Textile

SMARTCEL is trusted by the following brands:

Where underwear meets intimate care - HUHA develops mineral underwear with SMARTCEL. Out of the determination to make the simplest and most important but underdeveloped garment better.

The Bavarian brand GRÜEZI BAG is the specialist for outstanding sleeping comfort. The innovative blankets with all-natural DownWool®️ insulation (made from 70% highest quality down and 30% wool from the Bavarian Alps) are encased in an outer fabric with SMARTCEL, which takes your sleeping comfort to a new level.

The company, which is over 100 years old, developed the first down-proof fabric with SEACELL and SMARTCEL and uses this in its bedding. At OBB, the high quality of the fabrics and filling materials as well as their best processing is the basis of their work.

Antibacterial and anti-inflammatory

Your way to care

Kontakt

Um Sie optimal unterstützen und bedienen zu können, bitten wir Sie, uns einige Informationen mitzuteilen:

Your work area:

Personal Information

SMARTCEL ist eine mit lebenswichtigem Zinkoxid angereicherte Cellulosefaser mit schützenden und pflegenden Eigenschaften für die Haut.

Das in die SMARTCEL-Faser eingebundene Zinkoxid ist besonders schützend für die Haut. Diese Eigenschaften haben gerade bei Menschen mit empfindlicher Haut oder bei Hauterkrankungen wie Ekzemen oder Neurodermitis einen positiven Effekt.

Zinkoxid schützt ausserdem die Haut vor schädlicher UVA- und UVB-Strahlung, die unsere Hautzellen beschädigen kann. Neben der positiven Wirkung auf die Haut weist Zinkoxid antibakterielle und geruchsmindernde Eigenschaften auf, die ein längeres Frischegefühl in den Textilien bewirken.

Die Vorteile von SMARTCEL

Die SMARTCEL-Faser ist umweltfreundlich, bietet maximalen Komfort und ist die richtige Wahl für alle, die sich zukunftsweisende, funktionale Textilien wünschen, die mehr Lebensqualität ermöglichen. Die hygienischen und im Gebrauch langlebigen SMARTCEL-Textilien revitalisieren ganz natürlich das Wohlbefinden und erhalten so die Gesundheit.


* Waschtest mit 50 Zyklen: 
Abnahme Wirksamkeit = 2–21 %

  • Antiallergisch
  • Antibakteriell
  • Entzündungshemmend
  • UV-Schutz
  • Hautfreundlich
  • Geruchshemmend
  • Umweltfreundlich
  • Vollständig biologisch abbau- und kompostierbar
  • Additive nicht abwaschbar*
UPF 50

Schutz vor UVA- und UVB-Strahlen

Nachhaltig dank geschlossenem Kreislauf

SMARTCEL wird mithilfe eines innovativen und umweltfreundlichen Verfahrens hergestellt – einer Produktionsmethode mit einem geschlossenen, in die Natur eingebundenen Kreislaufprozess, bei dem keine Chemikalien freigesetzt werden und als Abfall entsorgt werden müssen. Die Fasern bestehen aus einem natürlichen Rohstoff, der umweltfreundlich, ressourcenschonend und zu 100 % biologisch abbaubar ist. Dieses Verfahren wurde deshalb mit dem Europäischen Umweltpreis in der Kategorie «Nachhaltige Technologien» ausgezeichnet.

Die SMARTCEL-Faser wurde von mehreren unabhängigen Instituten auf ihre Qualität und Wirksamkeit positiv getestet und geprüft.

100 %

biologisch abbau- und kompostierbar

Wir unterstützen Sie entlang der gesamten Wertschöpfungskette.

Mit unserer langjährigen Erfahrung und Zusammenarbeit mit diversen Partnern kennen wir die Prozesse entlang der gesamten Wertschöpfungskette und unterstützen Sie bei der individuellen Entwicklung von Textilprodukt-Innovationen auf jeder Stufe – vom Rohstoff zur Faser und zu den Garnen bis hin zu den fertigen Textilien.

  • Rohstoffe

    Cellulose & Zink

  • Faser

    SMARTCEL

  • Garn

  • Fläche

    Gestrick, Webware, Non-Woven, Gewirk

  • Textil

  • Rohstoffe

    Cellulose & Zink

  • Faser

    SMARTCEL

  • Garn

  • Fläche

    Gestrick, Webware, Non-Woven, Gewirk

  • Textil

Diese Marken vertrauen auf SMARTCEL:

Where underwear meets intimate care - HUHA entwickelt mineralische Wäsche mit SMARTCEL. Aus der Entschlossenheit heraus, das einfachste und wichtigste, aber unterentwickelte Kleidungsstück besser zu machen.

Die bayrische Marke GRÜEZI BAG ist die Spezialistin für hervorragenden Schlafkomfort. Die innovativen Decken mit komplett natürlicher DownWool® Isolation (aus 70% hochwertigster Daune und 30% Wolle aus dem bayrischen Alpenraum) werden mit einem Aussenstoff mit SMARTCEL ummantelt, was Ihren Schlafkomfort auf ein neues Level bringt.

Das über 100 jährige Unternehmen entwickelte das erste daunendichte Gewebe mit SEACELL und SMARTCEL und setzt dieses in seinen Bettwaren ein. Bei OBB ist die hohe Qualität der Stoffe und Füllmaterialien sowie deren beste Verarbeitung die Basis ihres Schaffens.

Antibakteriell und entzündungshemmend