CALIDA

SEACELL allows your skin to harness the power of nature as its fibers are rich in minerals, antioxidants and vitamins. This means that the fibers are not only good for your skin, but good for the environment, too.

SEACELL is a patented, eco-friendly fiber that has limitless applications in textiles. The fibers are suitable for a broad spectrum of uses in sports and leisure textiles – from underwear and loungewear to soft furnishings. This technology allows us to combine SEACELL fibers with any other fiber, making it universally compatible.

The use of SEACELL fibers lends other textile materials that soft, silky feel and provides maximum levels of comfort. Making it a groundbreaking fiber insofar as it meets the demands of a new generation who leads an active and health-conscious lifestyle.

Brochure

The Advantages of Using SEACELL

The SEACELL fiber is the best of both worlds in that it is the combination of an extremely comfortable, eco-friendly fiber that also positive effects on both the body and mind. This is a unique product that harnesses the power of nature.

* Washing test with 50 cycles:
drop in effectiveness = 12% to 22%.

  • Nourishing and revitalizing
  • Natural and eco-friendly
  • Skin-friendly
  • Rich in antioxidants and vitamins (non-washable additives*)
  • Completely biodegradable and compostable
  • Moisture-regulating
  • Greatest level of comfort
19%

Seaweed contained within the fibers

The closed-loop system ensures that we operate in a sustainable manner.

SEACELL is produced using this eco-friendly process. A closed-loop production method that works with nature and during which no chemicals are released as waste. The fibers are made from eco-friendly, low-resource, and 100% biodegradable natural materials. That is why this process won the “Process Innovation” award at the European Business Awards for the Environment.

SEACELL fibers have been tested and approved by several independent institutes for their quality and effectiveness.

100%

biodegradable and compostable

We support you along the entire value chain.

Our years of experience and long-standing cooperation with diverse partners mean that we know the processes along the entire value chain inside and out, and will support you in developing bespoke textile product innovations at every stage – from raw material sourcing, fiber and yarn development, to knitted/woven and non-woven fabric until the finished textile.

  • Raw materials

    Cellulose & brown seaweed

  • Fiber

    SEACELL

  • Yarn

  • Fabric

    Knit, Woven, Non-Woven, Warp

  • Textile

  • Raw materials

    Cellulose & brown seaweed

  • Fiber

    SEACELL

  • Yarn

  • Fabric

    Knit, Woven, Non-Woven, Warp

  • Textile

SEACELL is trusted by the following brands:

The Swiss underwear and lifestyle brand CALIDA is one of the leading manufacturers of high-quality daywear, nightwear and loungewear for women, men and children. Noticeably good quality, excellent wearing comfort, high-quality materials and a special longevity are part of CALIDA's recipe for success.

Feeling the Sense with Fair Trade Cashmere - to live up to this claim, we developed the unique material blend SEACELL Cashmere with the premium fashion brand FTC®️. With its soft feel and comfort-tempering properties, cashmere is a true feel-good product. With the incorporation of SEACELL, the fashion styles also have a caring effect on the skin.

WYLD1 products are inspired by nature's incredible technical precision and crafted from natures finest materials. The activewear brand (with its focus on golf) combines the world’s most prized planet-friendly materials with innovative fabric science, such as SEACELL.

SPEIDEL has been making lingerie by women for women for over 70 years. They develop underwear for self-confident women who value sustainability, innovation, and the finest qualities. These demands are achieved, among other things, with the special material combination with SEACELL. In SPEIDEL, every woman should feel like the best version of herself, every day.

Nourishing and revitalizing

News

CALIDA

SEACELL gibt der Haut Kraft aus der Natur, denn die Fasern sind reich an Mineralstoffen, Antioxidantien und Vitaminen. Die Fasern sind somit gut zur Haut und zur Umwelt.

Die patentierte und umweltschonende SEACELL-Faser kann unbegrenzt in Textilien eingesetzt werden. Sie eignet sich für ein breites Spektrum von Sport- und Freizeittextilien über Unterwäsche und Loungewear bis hin zu Heimtextilien. Dank der Technologie lässt sich die SEACELL-Faser mit jeder beliebigen anderen Faser verarbeiten und ist somit universell einsetzbar.

Die Einbindung der SEACELL-Faser verleiht anderen Textilmaterialien ein flauschiges, seidiges Gefühl mit höchstem Tragekomfort. Sie erfüllt damit wegweisend die Ansprüche einer neuen Generation mit einem aktiven und gesundheitsbewussten Lifestyle.

Broschüre

Die Vorteile von SEACELL

Die SEACELL-Faser ist eine umweltfreundliche Faser mit maximalem Tragekomfort sowie positiver Wirkung auf den Körper und das seelische Wohlbefinden. Sie ist ein einzigartiges Produkt, das sich die Kraft der Natur zunutze macht.

* Waschtest mit 50 Zyklen: 
Abnahme Wirksamkeit = 12–22 %

  • Pflegend und revitalisierend
  • Natürlich und umweltfreundlich
  • Hautfreundlich
  • Reich an Antioxidantien und Vitaminen (Additive nicht abwaschbar*)
  • Vollständig biologisch abbau- und kompostierbar
  • Feuchtigkeitsregulierend
  • Höchster Komfort
19 %

Algen in den Fasern

Nachhaltig dank geschlossenem Kreislauf

SEACELL wird mit Hilfe des umweltfreundlichen Verfahrens hergestellt. Eine Produktionsmethode mit geschlossenem, in die Natur eingebundenem Kreislaufprozess, bei dem keine Chemikalien freigesetzt werden und als Abfall entsorgt werden müssen. Die Fasern bestehen aus natürlichen Rohstoffen, die umweltfreundlich, ressourcenschonend und zu 100 Prozent biologisch abbaubar sind. Dieses Verfahren wurde deshalb mit dem Europäischen Umweltpreis in der Kategorie «Nachhaltige Technologien» ausgezeichnet.

Die SEACELL-Faser wurde von mehreren unabhängigen Instituten auf ihre Qualität und Wirksamkeit positiv getestet und geprüft.

100 %

biologisch abbau- und kompostierbar

Wir unterstützen Sie entlang der gesamten Wertschöpfungskette.

Mit unserer langjährigen Erfahrung und Zusammenarbeit mit diversen Partnern kennen wir die Prozesse entlang der gesamten Wertschöpfungskette und unterstützen Sie bei der individuellen Entwicklung von Textilprodukt-Innovationen auf jeder Stufe – von der Rohstoffbeschaffung über die Faser- und Garnentwicklung bis hin zu Strick-/Gewebe- und Vliesstoff bis hin zum fertigen Textil.

  • Rohstoffe

    Cellulose & Alge

  • Faser

    SEACELL

  • Garn

  • Fläche

    Gestrick, Webware, Non-Woven, Gewirk

  • Textil

  • Rohstoffe

    Cellulose & Alge

  • Faser

    SEACELL

  • Garn

  • Fläche

    Gestrick, Webware, Non-Woven, Gewirk

  • Textil

Diese Marken vertrauen auf SEACELL:

Die Schweizer Wäsche- und Lifestylemarke CALIDA gehört zu den führenden Herstellern qualitativ hochwertiger Tagwäsche, Nachtwäsche und Loungewear für Damen, Herren und Kinder. Spürbar gute Qualität, ausgezeichneter Tragekomfort, hochwertige Materialien und eine besondere Langlebigkeit gehören zum Erfolgsrezept von CALIDA. 

Feeling the Sense with Fair Trade Cashmere - um diesem Claim gerecht zu werden, entwickelten wir mit dem Premium Fashion Brand FTC® die einzigartige Materialmischung SEACELL Cashmere. Durch seine weiche Haptik und wohltemperierenden Eigenschaften ist Cashmere ein wahres Wohlfühlprodukt. Mit der Einarbeitung von SEACELL haben die Fashion Styles zusätzlich eine pflegende Wirkung auf die Haut hat.

Die Produkte von WYLD1 sind von der unglaublichen technischen Präzision der Natur inspiriert und werden aus den besten Materialien der Natur hergestellt. Die Activewear-Marke (mit Schwerpunkt auf Golf) kombiniert die weltweit meistgeschätzten umweltfreundlichen Materialien mit innovativer Stoffwissenschaft, wie SEACELL.

SPEIDEL macht Wäsche von Frauen für Frauen, seit über 70 Jahren. Sie entwickeln Wäscheteile für selbstbewusste Frauen, die Wert auf Nachhaltigkeit, Innovativen und feinste Qualitäten legen. Diese Ansprüche werden unter anderem mit der besonderen Materialkombination mit SEACELL erreicht. In SPEIDEL soll sich jede Frau wie die Beste Version von sich selbst fühlen, und das jeden Tag.

Pflegend und revitalisieren

News